UND SMHS Library Resources

    The SMHS Library Resources department is located on the second floor of the School's building.

    Our mission is to provide access to health sciences information for faculty, students, and staff of the School of Medicine & Health Sciences and the College of Nursing & Professional Disciplines, as well as other members of the university community.

    We coordinate services through four Clinical Campus sites with librarians available in Fargo, Bismarck, Minot, and Grand Forks. We also serve as the primary resource library for health sciences information for North Dakota and the Greater Midwest Region of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine.

    1301 N Columbia Rd
    Stop 9037
    Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
    United States

    Library Map Location
    Name Title Email Phone Number
    Montanna Barnett Research & Education Librarian montanna.barnett@und.edu 701-777-2166
    Sandi L. Bates SW Clinical Campus Librarian sandi.bates@und.edu 701-751-6767
    Sandy Christianson Administrative Assistant sandy.christianson@und.edu 701-777-3893
    Megan Denis NE Clinical Campus Librarian; Research & Education Librarian megan.denis@und.edu 701-777-4792
    Jessica D. Gilbert Redman Online Resources & Services Librarian j.gilbertredman@und.edu 701-777-2602
    Jan Gunderson Circulation Manager jan.gunderson@und.edu 701-777-2603
    Erika Johnson Head of Library Resources; Senior Research & Education Librarian erika.m.johnson@und.edu 701-777-4129
    Devon Olson Research & Education Librarian devon.olson.2@und.edu 701-777-4828
    Allison Ranisate Interlibrary Loan Manager allison.ranisate@und.edu 701-777-2606
    Shannon Yarbrough NW Clinical Campus Librarian shannon.yarbrough@und.edu 701-857-5435
    NUC Code
    NdU-M
    OCLC Code
    UNF

    UNF - Interlibrary Loan Dept

    Phone
    701-777-2606
    Fax
    701-777-4790

    Allison Ranisate
    School of Medicine & Health Sciences
    1301 N Columbia Rd Stop 9037
    Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
    United States

    ILL Office Hours (CST):
       * Monday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Tuesday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Wednesday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Thursday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Friday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Saturday:  closed
     * Sunday:  closed
    Extended Closed Dates: Holiday & Summer hours vary.

     

    This library receives delivery service from a courier company
       * Once a day Mon-Fri

    This library is on the MINITEX courier delivery route.