UND Chester Fritz Library

    We are largest library in the state of North Dakota and the primary research facility for UND and the Upper Midwest region. Supporting more than 60 master’s and doctoral degree programs, we provide services to more than 13,000 students and over 700 faculty members. We are centrally located on campus. Collegiate Gothic in style and constructed in 1960, our building is a campus landmark. The stately 82-foot tower stands as an inspiration to all who seek wisdom and knowledge.

    3051 University Avenue Stop 9000
    Grand Forks, ND 58202-9000
    United States

    Library Map Location
    Name Title Email Phone Number
    Jennifer Arends Administrative Assistant jennifer.arends@und.edu 701-777-2618
    Brian Baier Archival Specialist brian.baier@und.edu 701-777-4624
    Kristen Borysewicz Instruction Coordinator and Humanities Reference Librarian kristen.borysewicz@und.edu 701-777-4647
    Rebecca Brown Web Services Librarian rebecca.k.brown@und.edu 701-777-4648
    Darin Buri CEM Facilities and Library Manager darin.buri@und.edu 701-777-3221
    Craig Christianson Government Documents Cataloger craig.christianson@und.edu 701-777-4489
    Karlene Clark Coordinator, Peer Research Consultant Reference Services Librarian karlene.clark@und.edu 701-777-3805
    Felecia Clifton Music Cataloger/Music Library Manager felecia.clifton@und.edu 701-777-4779 (CFL), 701-777-2817 (Music)
    Sally Dockter Interim Dean of Libraries and Information Resources, Head of Public Services sally.dockter@und.edu 701-777-4640
    Laura Egan Head of Collection Strategies laura.egan@und.edu 701-777-4643
    Laura Eider Central Services laura.eider@und.edu 701-777-2189
    Meaghan Farrell Engineering and Sciences Librarian meaghan.farrell@und.edu 701-777-4641
    Brittany Fischer Social Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian brittany.fischer@und.edu 701-777-4632
    Rosemary Pleva Flynn Principal Librarian & Archivist, Energy & Environmental Research Center rosemary.flynn@und.edu 701-777-5134, 701-777-5132
    Brian Garrison Business & Government Documents Librarian brian.garrison@und.edu 701-777-4642
    Chris Gasink Access Services Specialist chris.gasink@und.edu 701-777-3746
    Jay Gillen Night Supervisor jay.gillen@und.edu 701-777-5923
    Tressa Graves Librarian & Archivist, Energy & Environmental Research Center tgraves@undeerc.org 701-777-5136, 701-777-5132
    Curtis Hanson Head of Special Collections curtis.hanson@und.edu 701-777-4626
    Shelby Harken Head of Technical Services shelby.harken@und.edu 701-777-4634, 701-330-1310
    Hannah Herrera ILL Associate hannah.herrera@und.edu 701-777-4109
    Stanley Johnson Access Services Manager stanley.johnson@und.edu 701-777-4645
    Tejinder Kaur Cataloger tejinder.kaur@und.edu 701-777-4871
    Drew Lewis Metadata and Cataloging Librarian michael.a.lewis@und.edu 701-777-5991
    Will Martin Head of Digital Initiatives, Systems and Services william.d.martin@und.edu 701-777-4638
    Nichole Martin Periodical & ILL Associate nichole.martin@und.edu 701-777-3316
    Danielle Masursky Education & Human Development Librarian danielle.masursky@und.edu 701-777-6326
    Aimee Melicher Cataloger aimee.melicher@und.edu 701-777-4633
    Joan Miller ILL Manager joan.m.miller@und.edu 701-777-4631
    Tony Moen Serials Cataloger tony.moen@und.edu 701-777-3695
    Shannon Nonte Cataloger shannon.nonte@und.edu 701-777-2919
    Helen Oberg Serials Acquisition Manager helen.oberg@und.edu 701-777-4635
    Linda Olson Government Documents Associate linda.olson2@und.edu 701-777-4628
    Patty Reed Acquisitions Manager patricia.reed@und.edu 701-777-4821
    Danae Snavely Cataloging/Metadata & Database Management Manager danae.snavely@und.edu 701-777-3314
    Michael Swanson Archivist michael.swanson@und.edu 701-777-4627
    Renae Tholkes Government Documents Specialist renae.tholkes@und.edu 701-777-4220
    Alfred Wallace Aerospace and Sciences Librarian alfred.wallace@und.edu 701-777-4491
    Emily Wros Systems Librarian emily.wros@und.edu 701-777-2774
    Zeineb Yousif Digital Initiatives Librarian zeineb.yousif@und.edu 701-777-6939
    NUC Code
    NdU
    OCLC Code
    UND

    UND - Interlibrary Loan Dept

    Phone
    701-777-4631
    Fax
    701-777-3319

    Joan Miller
    UND Chester Fritz Library
    3051 Univ Ave Stop 9000
    Grand Forks, ND 58202-9000
    United States

     

    Other ILL Contacts: Hannah Herrera & Stanley Johnson

    ILL Office Hours (CST):
       * Monday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Tuesday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Wednesday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Thursday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Friday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Saturday:  closed
     * Sunday:  closed
    Extended Closed Dates: Holiday & Summer hours vary.

     

    This library receives delivery service from a courier company
       * Once a day Mon-Fri

     

    This library is on the MINITEX courier delivery route.