UND Chester Fritz Library

    We are largest library in the state of North Dakota and the primary research facility for UND and the Upper Midwest region. Supporting more than 60 master’s and doctoral degree programs, we provide services to more than 13,000 students and over 700 faculty members. We are centrally located on campus. Collegiate Gothic in style and constructed in 1960, our building is a campus landmark. The stately 82-foot tower stands as an inspiration to all who seek wisdom and knowledge.

    3051 University Avenue Stop 9000
    Grand Forks, ND 58202-9000
    United States

    Library Map Location
    Name Title Email Phone Number
    Stephanie Walker Director - UND Chester Fritz Library stephanie.walker@und.edu 701-317-1433
    Jennifer Arends jennifer.arends@und.edu 701-777-2618
    Brian Baier Archival Specialist brian.baier@und.edu 701-777-4624
    Kristen Borysewicz Reference Librarian and Instruction Coordinator kristen.borysewicz@und.edu 701-777-4647
    Rebecca Brown rebecca.k.brown@und.edu 701-777-4648
    Darin Buri darin.buri@und.edu 701-777-2408
    Craig Christianson craig.christianson@und.edu 701-777-4489
    Karlene Clark karlene.clark@und.edu 701-777-4644
    Felecia Clifton felecia.clifton@und.edu 701-777-4633
    Sally Dockter Assistant Dean, Head of Public Services sally.dockter@und.edu 701-777-4640
    Laura Egan laura.egan@und.edu 701-777-6326
    Laura Eider laura.eider@und.edu 701-777-2189
    Brittany Fischer Social Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian brittany.fischer@und.edu 701-777-4632
    Rosemary Pleva Flynn Principal Librarian & Archivist, Energy & Environmental Research Center rosemary.flynn@und.edu 701-777-5134, 701-777-5132
    Chris Gasink chris.gasink@und.edu 701-777-3746
    Jay Gillen jay.gillen@und.edu 701-777-5923
    Curtis Hanson curtis.hanson@und.edu 701-777-4626
    Shelby Harken Head of Technical Services shelby.harken@und.edu 701-777-4634, 701-330-1310
    Hannah Herrera hannah.herrera@und.edu 701-777-4109
    Stan Johnson stan.johnson@und.edu 701-777-4645
    Tejinder Kaur tejinder.kaur@und.edu 701-777-3314
    Drew Lewis Metadata and Cataloging Librarian michael.a.lewis@und.edu 701-777-5991
    Will Martin Head of Digital Initiatives, Systems and Services william.d.martin@und.edu 701-777-4638
    Nichole Martin Access & ILL Associate nichole.martin@und.edu 701-777-3316
    Danielle Masursky Reference, Instruction, & Collections Librarian danielle.masursky@und.edu 701-777-6326
    Aimee Melicher aimee.melicher@und.edu 701-777-4366
    Joan Miller joan.m.miller@und.edu 701-777-4631
    Tony Moen tony.moen@und.edu 701-777-4635
    Stephen Nonte stephen.nonte@und.edu 701-777-2919
    Helen Oberg helen.oberg@und.edu 701-777-4635
    Linda Olson linda.olson@und.edu 701-777-4628
    Patty Reed patricia.reed@und.edu 701-777-4821
    Danae Snavely danae.snavely@und.edu 701-777-3316
    Michael Swanson michael.swanson@und.edu 701-777-4627
    Renae Tholkes renae.tholkes@und.edu 701-777-3316
    Alfred Wallace alfred.wallace@und.edu 701-777-4491
    Emily Wros emily.wros@und.edu 701-777-2774
    Zeineb Yousif Digital Initiatives Librarian zeineb.yousif@und.edu 701-777-6939
    NUC Code
    NdU
    OCLC Code
    UND

    UND - Interlibrary Loan Dept

    Phone
    701-777-4631
    Fax
    701-777-3319

    Joan Miller
    UND Chester Fritz Library
    3051 Univ Ave Stop 9000
    Grand Forks, ND 58202-9000
    United States

     

    Other ILL Contacts: Hannah Herrera & Stanley Johnson

    ILL Office Hours (CST):
       * Monday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Tuesday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Wednesday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Thursday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Friday:  8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
     * Saturday:  closed
     * Sunday:  closed
    Extended Closed Dates: Holiday & Summer hours vary.

     

    This library receives delivery service from a courier company
       * Once a day Mon-Fri

     

    This library is on the MINITEX courier delivery route.