North Dakota State University Libraries

    Expanding and enhancing the libraries’ spaces, resources and services is essential in serving NDSU’s vibrant learning community. The libraries provide stimulating and inviting environments that nurture curiosity, help students achieve academic success, and create lifelong learners. Last year, the Libraries had over 150,000 visitors and 247,088 catalog searches. We taught 5,226 students and answered 7,984 research questions.

    Focused efforts will move the libraries beyond just providing access, but making connections visible, assessing relevancy, tracking trends, and carefully balancing resources to keep in line with NDSU as a student focused, land grant, research university. The Libraries are an authentic interdisciplinary hub that consist of six branches and house multiple other campus services. We will continue to enhance the tools to help research and connectivity, provide adaptable and dynamic spaces to bring people and research together, and strengthen the role of library professionals as information experts.

    North Dakota State University - Libraries
    1201 Albrecht Boulevard
    DEPT #2080 PO Box 6050
    Fargo, ND 58102
    United States

    Library Map Location
    Name Title Email Phone Number
    Mitch Axness Systems Support Specialist mitchell.axness@ndsu.edu 701-231-8353
    Al Bernardo Social Sciences Librarian alfred.bernardo@ndsu.edu 701-231-6534
    Katrina Burch Archives Associate katrina.burch@ndsu.edu 701-231-8731
    Pam Burkhardt Collections Manager pamela.burkhardt@ndsu.edu 701-231-6596
    Susanne Caro Government Information Librarian susanne.caro@ndsu.edu 701-231-8863
    Merete Christianson Health Sciences Librarian merete.christianson@ndsu.edu 701-231-7965
    Lindsay Condry Marketing and Programs Coordinator lindsay.condry@ndsu.edu 701-231-8876
    Barb Davis Resource Acquisition & Management Librarian barb.davis@ndsu.edu 701-231-8880
    Kim Dienslake Accounting Technician kimberly.dienslake@ndsu.edu 701-231-6505
    Zachary Drechsel Reserves Supervisor zachary.j.drechsel@ndsu.edu 701-231-8395
    Lisa Eggebraaten Research and Access Librarian, Klai Juba Wald Architectural Studies Library and Business Learning Center lisa.eggebraaten@ndsu.edu 701-231-8462
    Adam Elznic Emerging Technologies Services Coordinator adam.elznic@ndsu.edu 701-231-9746
    Rachel Goodman Interlibrary Loan Associate rachel.goodman@ndsu.edu 701-231-8890
    Jenny Grasto Head, Resource Acquisition, Management and Discovery jenny.grasto@ndsu.edu 701-231-6462
    Tina Gross Metadata and Cataloging Librarian tina.gross@ndsu.edu 701-231-9677
    Clarice Hackman Cataloging Associate clarice.hackman@ndsu.edu 701-231-8891
    John Hallberg Lead Archives Associate john.hallberg@ndsu.edu 701-231-8409
    Emily Hoadley College Business Manager emily.hoadley@ndsu.edu 701-231-8556
    Shannon Hokstad Administrative Assistant shannon.hokstad@ndsu.edu 701-231-8753
    Monica Hyde Library Technician monica.hyde@ndsu.edu 701-231-8191
    Steve Jeffery Engineering Librarian steve.jeffery@ndsu.edu 701-231-5912
    Nicole Juve Agricultural Sciences Librarian nicole.km.juve@ndsu.edu 701-231-8879
    Jeremy Kopp Outreach & Operations Coordinator - GRHC jeremy.kopp@ndsu.edu 701-231-6596
    Diana Kowalski Branch Library Associate diana.kowalski@ndsu.edu 701-231-7748
    Catherine Kratochvil Head, Access Services catherine.kratochvil@ndsu.edu 701-231-8915
    Sabrina Lippincott Web Developer sabrina.lippincott@ndsu.edu 701-231-1050
    Michael Longtine UNIX System Administrator Programmer michael.longtine@ndsu.edu 701-231-7584
    Maddison Melquist Humanities Librarian maddison.melquist@ndsu.edu 701-231-8394
    Michael Miller Director and Bibliographer michael.miller@ndsu.edu 701-231-8416
    Dustin Mohagen Receiving and Rapid Cataloging Associate dustin.mohagen@ndsu.edu 701-231-6116
    Hallie Pritchett Interim Dean of Libraries hallie.pritchett@ndsu.edu 701-231-8897
    Amy Reese Head, Systems and Digital Strategies amy.reese@ndsu.edu 701-231-7288
    Linnett Schmidkunz Library Associate linnett.schmidkunz@ndsu.edu 701-224-3835
    Candy Skauge Archives Technician candance.skauge@ndsu.edu 701-231-8066
    Matt Tallant Processing Archivist matthew.tallant@ndsu.edu 701-231-8877
    Robert Tolliver Sciences Librarian robert.tolliver@ndsu.edu 701-231-7351
    Beth Twomey Head, Research & Instruction beth.twomey@ndsu.edu 701-231-8141
    Linnae Weinrich Stacks Supervisor linnae.weinrich@ndsu.edu 701-231-8682
    NUC Code
    NdFa
    OCLC Code
    NWQ

    NWQ - Interlibrary Loan Dept

    Phone
    701-231-8885
    Fax
    701-231-7138

    Rachel Goodman
    Dept 2080 - The Library, North Dakota State University
    P.O. Box 6050
    Fargo, ND 58108-6050
    United States

    ILL Office Hours (CST):
       * Monday:  7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
     * Tuesday:  7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
     * Wednesday:  7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
     * Thursday:  7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
     * Friday:  7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
     * Saturday:  closed
     * Sunday:  closed
    Extended Closed Dates: Holiday & Summer hours vary.

    This library receives delivery service from Alliance Courier
       * Twice a day Mon-Fri - once for pickup and once for drop off.

    This library is on the MINITEX courier delivery route.