North Dakota State Library

     

    Providing pathways to information and innovation for North Dakota’s libraries, state government and residents.

    604 East Boulevard Avenue
    Bismarck, ND 58505-0800
    United States

    Library Map Location
    Name Title Email Phone Number
    Shannon Atkinson-Johnson Information Services Assistant saajohnson@nd.gov 701-328-4657
    Kathy Jo Cline Cataloging Associate kjcline@nd.gov 701-328-2185
    Stacey Goldade Cataloger sgoldade@nd.gov 701-328-1860
    Steve Hammel Patron Services Division Director shammel@nd.gov 701-328-4021
    Elizabeth Hoffert Information Services Assistant ehoffert@nd.gov 701-328-4759
    Katie Kosse Information Services Assistant kakosse@nd.gov 701-328-3252
    Carmen Redding Library Services Director credding@nd.gov 701-328-4676
    Jessica Robinson Cataloger jlrobinson@nd.gov 701-328-4610
    Aaron Severson Cataloging Associate amseverson@nd.gov 701-328-2491
    Mary Soucie State Librarian msoucie@nd.gov 701-328-4654, 7015166166
    Pam Young Acquisitions Associate pyoung@nd.gov 701-328-4662
    NUC Code
    Nd
    OCLC Code
    NDS

    NDS - Interlibrary Loan Department

    Phone
    701-328-3252
    Fax
    701-328-2040

    ILL Department
    North Dakota State Library
    604 E. Boulevard Avenue - Dept 250
    Bismarck, ND 58505-0800
    United States

    ILL Office Hours (CST):
       * Monday:  7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
     * Tuesday:  7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
     * Wednesday:  7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
     * Thursday:  7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
     * Friday:  7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
     * Saturday:  closed
     * Sunday:  closed
    Extended Closed Dates: Closed on major holidays

    This library receives delivery service from a courier company
       * Once a day Mon-Fri

    This library is on the following courier delivery routes.
         MINITEX
         Central Dakota Library Network (delivered to Bismarck Public and retrieved by NDSL 3 days per week)