Grand Forks Public Library

    Mission, Vision & Values

    Mission
    To connect the community, inspire innovation, & encourage curiosity. 

    Vision
    Grand Forks Public_ is a playground for curious minds.
    We help people discover dreams, grow ideas, & change lives.

    Core Values
    Compassion & Connection:
    We strive to take care of our patrons & each other.
    We warmly welcome all & treat everyone with respect.
    We connect people to ideas, possibilities, & our community.
    We spread kindness throughout the GFP_ experience.

    Inspiration & Innovation:
    We challenge the norm & invite solutions through bold thinking.
    We serve as a catalyst for innovation & idea generation.
    We encourage people to overcome barriers & drive change.
    We believe our community is our inspiration & our reason for being.

    Discovery & Curiosity:
    We inspire lifelong adventure, exploration, & growth.
    We spark curiosity by providing access to fresh materials & resources.
    We explore stories & play with ideas.
    We infuse fun into everything we do.

    2110 Library Circle
    Grand Forks, ND 58201
    United States

    Library Map Location
    Name Title Email Phone Number
    David Haney Technology Director david.haney@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2010
    Bryan King Senior IT Specialist bryan.king@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2010
    Angie Laxdal Marketing Director angie.laxdal@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2014
    Mary Lorenz Information Services Librarian mary.lorenz@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2001
    Tonya Palmer Information Services Supervisor tonya.palmer@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2016
    Lori Parent Cataloging Supervisor lori.parent@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2004
    Kirsten Pearson Executive Administrator kirsten.pearson@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2003
    Erica Sodeyama Information Services Librarian erica.sodeyama@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2001
    Kirbie Sondreal Children’s Services Assistant Director kirbie.sondreal@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2017
    Aaron Stefanich Children’s Services Director aaron.stefanich@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2008
    Wendy Wendt Director wendy.wendt@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2002
    Bobbi Wood Cataloging Associate bobbi.wood@gflibrary.com 701-772-8116 ext 2006
    NUC Code
    NdG
    OCLC Code
    NGF

    NGF - Interlibrary Loan Dept

    Phone
    701-772-8116
    Fax
    701-772-1379

    Erica Sodeyama
    Grand Forks Public Library
    2110 Library Circle
    Grand Forks, ND 58201
    United States

    ILL Office Hours (CST):
       - Monday - Friday:  9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Extended Closed Dates: Holiday & Summer hours vary.

    USPS is utilized to send ILL requests.