Dickinson Area Public Library

    Our Mission Statement:

    Enriching our community, Igniting curiosity, and Nourishing minds

     

    Our Core Values:

    We welcome everyone.

    We are knowledgeable, creative, and committed to excellence.

    We believe in literary freedom and diversity.

    We respect each other and all of our guests.

     

    Our Goals and Objectives:

    1. Provide access and availability to an array of resources that promote literacy and life-long learning opportunities.

    2. Maintain and update the library facility, grounds, and bookmobile to provide an environment that is welcoming, safe, and comfortable.

    3. Ensure that the community is served by a friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable, and professional team committed to excellent customer service.

    4. Provide opportunities for community members of all ages to learn, create, and acquire new information and skills through innovative library programming and community partnerships.

    5. Provide access to current technology and connections to the digital world.

    6. Promote the library’s services and programs while working actively to enhance the quality of life in our community.

    139 3rd Street West
    Dickinson, ND 58601
    United States

    Library Map Location
    Name Title Email Phone Number
    Paul Amberg paul.amberg@dickinsongov.com 701-456-6857
    Ian Anguiano ian.anguiano@dickinsongov.com 701-456-7843
    Grant Carlson grant.carlson@dickinsongov.com 701-456=7831
    Rita Ennen rita.ennen@dickinsongov.com 701-456-7703
    Jaylene Kovash jaylene.kovash@dickinsongov.com 701-456-7037
    Renee Newton renee.newton@dickinsongov.com 701-456-7023
    Jade Praus jade.praus@dickinsongov.com 701-456-7826
    Cindy Thronburg cindy.thronburg@dickinsongov.com 701-456-7827
    NUC Code
    NdDi
    OCLC Code
    DIP

    DIP - Interlibrary Loan Dept

    Phone
    701-456-7037
    Fax
    701-456-7702

    Jaylene Kovash
    Dickinson Area Public Library
    139 3rd Street West
    Dickinson, ND 58601
    United States

    ILL Office Hours (MST):
       * Monday:  11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
     * Tuesday:  closed
     * Wednesday:  8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
     * Thursday:  8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
     * Friday:  closed
     * Saturday:  closed
     * Sunday:  closed
    Extended Closed Dates: Holiday & Summer hours vary.

    This library receives delivery service from a courier company
       * Once a day Mon-Fri

    This library is not on the MINITEX courier delivery route.